Sydney uni map

University of sydney map. Sydney uni map (Australia) to print. Sydney uni map (Australia) to download. The University of Sydney is a public university located in Sydney, New South Wales as you can see in sydney uni map. The main campus spreads across the suburbs of Camperdown and Darlington on the southwestern outskirts of the Sydney CBD. Founded in 1850, it is the oldest university in Australia and Oceania. It has 32,393 undergraduate and 16,627 graduate students (2011). The University of Sydney is organised into sixteen faculties and schools, through which it offers bachelor degrees, master degrees, and doctoral degrees. Three Nobel laureates have been affiliated with the University as graduate and faculty. Sydney consistently ranks amongst the top universities in Australia and Oceania. In 2011, it was ranked 38th in the world; 3rd in Australia, behind Australian National University (26th) and the University of Melbourne (31st) in the 2011 QS World University Rankings. The University of Sydney is a member of Australia Group of Eight, Academic Consortium 21, the Association of Pacific Rim Universities (APRU) and the Worldwide Universities Network. The University is also colloquially known as one of Australia sandstone universities.

University of sydney map

printPrint system_update_altDownload
The Times Higher Education World University Rankings 2011-2012 placed the University of Sydney 58th in the world. QS World University Rankings 2011-2012 placed the University of Sydney 38th in the world and 3rd in Australia behind the University of Melbourne (31st), and behind the Australian National University which is ranked 26th in the world as its mentioned in sydney uni map. On the Shanghai Jiaotong University Academic Ranking of World Universities rankings in 2010, University of Sydney is placed 92nd in the world and 9th in the Asia Pacific and 3rd in Australia. Throughout its history, University of Sydney alumni have made significant contributions to Australia and beyond. Australian leaders who have graduated from the University include two governors-general, five Australian prime ministers, four chief justices of the High Court of Australia, and twenty other justices of the High Court, as well as the third president of the United Nations General Assembly and three Nobel laureates.
The University comprises sixteen faculties and schools: Faculty of Agriculture and Environment, Faculty of Architecture, Design and Planning, Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences, University of Sydney Business School, Faculty of Dentistry, Faculty of Education and Social Work, Faculty of Engineering and Information Technologies, Faculty of Health Sciences, Sydney Law School, Sydney Medical School, Sydney Nursing School, Faculty of Pharmacy Faculty of Science, Sydney College of the Arts, Sydney Conservatorium of Music, Faculty of Veterinary Science. The five largest faculties and schools by 2011 student enrolments were (in descending order): Arts and Social Sciences; Business; Science; Engineering and Information Technologies; Health Sciences (see sydney uni map). Together they comprised 64.4% of the University students and each had a student enrolment over 4,500 (at least 9% of students).
The University of Sydney currently has financial endowments totaling $829 million as its mentioned in sydney uni map. A drop due to recent downturn of the global economic situation. The University turnover, in turn, was A$ 1.3 billion in 2008. Latest figures show that the University of Sydney has received the highest amount of research grants, which may demonstrate its research competitiveness and the size of its students and staff body. The University of Sydney also has the second largest (behind Monash University) body of students and researchers among Australian universities. The University of Sydney secured more than $46 million in funding in the 2007 round of National Health and Medical Research Council (NHMRC) Project Grant, Capacity Building and Fellowship awards, the largest allocation to any university in the state. The James Jones foundation has announced the 2007 recipient of the bicentennial award in university research linked to applied agricultural economics. The award includes various grant and research opportunities that may be taken up by both staff members and senior students. Five of the University affiliated medical research facilities secured $38 million in the Australian government's 2006 budget, part of $163 million made available for a variety of development and expansion projects.