Sydney regions map

Map of sydney regions. Sydney regions map (Australia) to print. Sydney regions map (Australia) to download. Like many major cities, Sydney residents, known throughout Australia as' Sydneysiders', refer to different regions of the City by different names as its shown in sydney regions map. These areas do not always correspond directly to official boundaries of suburbs, or local government authorities, but instead refer to broader, and occasionally less well defined areas. Greater Western Sydney includes the 14 local government areas covered by the New South Wales government Office of the Minister for Western Sydney and the Greater Western Sydney Economic Development Board. These are Auburn, Bankstown, Baulkham Hills, Blacktown, Blue Mountains, Camden, Campbelltown, Fairfield, Hawkesbury, Holroyd, Liverpool, Parramatta, Penrith and Wollondilly. It therefore is made up of the Western Sydney and Macarthur regions as defined above.

Map of sydney regions

printPrint system_update_altDownload
South-western Sydney can be used to describe the suburbs found in the local government areas of the City of Canterbury, City of Bankstown, City of Liverpool, City of Fairfield, City of Campbelltown and Camden Council as you can see in sydney regions map. Western Sydney is composed of the councils which are members of the Western Sydney Regional Organization of Councils and comprising the local government areas of Auburn Council , City of Bankstown , City of Blacktown , Blue Mountains City Council , City of Fairfield , City of Hawkesbury , The Hills Shire , City of Holroyd , City of Liverpool , City of Parramatta and the City of Penrith. South-eastern Sydney, includes suburbs within the Local Government Areas of City of Sydney, City of Botany Bay and Randwick and falls approximately within the Federal Division of Kingsford Smith.
The suburbs of Canterbury-Bankstown region are not specific to the LGAs of Canterbury and Bankstown but are approximately north-west of southern Canterbury, south-west of Lidcombe and north-east of Bankstown as its mentioned in sydney regions map. Inner west is composed of the local government areas of the Marrickville Council , City of Canterbury , Municipality of Ashfield , Burwood Council , Municipality of Strathfield , City of Canada Bay and the Municipality of Leichhardt . Suburbs include Balmain , Strathfield and Cabarita . Northern suburbs region includes suburbs in the local government areas of Hornsby Shire, City of Ryde, City of Parramatta and Municipality of Hunters Hill. The Hills suburbs are generally located within the local government area of ​​Baulkham Hills Shire but parts of the City of Parramatta, City of Blacktown, and Hornsby Shire are also included in the area.